Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is composed of thirteen members, of whom three are non-French nationals (23%) and seven are independent within the meaning of the AFEP-MEDEF Code (53.8%). The proportion of women within the Board of Directors is 38.4% (5/13).

One Director, Mr. Henri Poupart-Lafarge, the Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, performs executive duties.

The Directors are appointed for a four-year period.

The Board of Directors has created three Committees to assist the Board overseeing its duties, the Audit Committee, the Nominations and Remuneration Committee, and lastly the Ethics, Compliance, and Sustainability Committee.

The Board of Directors convened on 30 June 2015 appointed Mr Gerard Hauser, an independant director, to act as Lead Director.

The Board met eleven times during the fiscal year 2015/16. The average attendance was 93%.