All from Press Centre

Appointment to Alstom’s Board of Directors


Sylvie Kandé de BeaupuyAlstom’s Board of Directors, at its meeting on 30 January 2017, decided to co-opt to the Board, Mrs. Sylvie Kandé de Beaupuy, Executive Vice President - Group Ethics & Compliance Officer at Airbus Group. 

On a proposal by the Nominations and Remuneration Committee, the Board of Directors decided to co-opt Mrs. Sylvie Kandé de Beaupuy as a director and a member of the Ethics, Compliance and Sustainability Committee.

The nomination of Mrs. Sylvie Kandé de Beaupuy will bring additional legal and compliance expertise within Alstom’s board.

Mrs. Sylvie Kandé de Beaupuy started her career as a French law avocat and was part of the corporate/mergers and acquisitions team at Clifford Chance Paris, position she has held for 20 years. From 2003 to 2008, she was General Counsel and Compliance Officer within EADS ATR and member of the Executive Committee and the Transactions Approval Committee. From 2009 to 2015, she has been Group Chief Compliance Officer and subsequently Executive Vice President - Group Corporate Counsel at Technip SA. Since November 2015, Mrs. Kandé de Beaupuy is Group Ethics & Compliance Officer at Airbus Group where she is also member of its Diversity Committee. 

This cooptation will be submitted for ratification to the next shareholders annual meeting.

Following this nomination, Alstom’s Board of directors, chaired by Mr. Henri Poupart-Lafarge, Alstom Chairman and CEO, includes 13 members: Mr. Henri Poupart-Lafarge, Mrs. Candace Beinecke, Mr. Olivier Bourges, Mr. Olivier Bouygues, Mrs. Bi Yong Chungunco, Mr. Pascal Colombani, Mr. Gérard Hauser, Mr. Pascal Faure, Mrs. Sylvie Kandé de Beaupuy, Mr. Klaus Mangold, Mr. Philippe Marien, Mrs Géraldine Picaud and Mrs. Sylvie Rucar. 



Linda Huguet
Tel. + 33 1 57 06 10 42

Justine Rohée
Tel. + 33 (0)1 57 06 18 81

Investor relations 

Selma Bekhechi
Tel.: + 33 1 57 06 95 39

Julien Minot
Tel.: + 33 1 57 06 64 84